Calendar

Most Saturdays come join our Social Party Night.  Visitors welcome. 8pm - 11pm. Come practice your dance moves. Students & teachers from other studios are always welcome too as we have an open house policy. Expect lots of Latin & Ballroom, not much new Vogue, some fun progressive dances & line dances.  With over 40 dances during the night you select your favourites & dance. In-between dances chat, enjoy a drink or watch the other dancers until your selection comes along. Some nights we teach variations. Always check this calendar as we do have special nights & even live music now & then.   Expect the best music we can find. The atmosphere is very friendly & not the least bit threatening. Recommended for couples or mixed groups. Most Saturdays 8pm - 11pm.  New Music every couple of weeks.

Nov 27 Saturday 8-11pm Social (get some practice)  & Party Dance Night. $20 ea with supper & cuppa provided.

Dec 4 Saturday 8-11pm Social (get some practice)  & Party Dance Night. $20 ea with supper & cuppa provided. 

Dec 11 Saturday 7.30 - 10.30 XMAS DINNER DANCE at Melville Council Hall. Entry by pre-sold tickets only CLOSING SOON

NEW YEARS EVE 9pm - 1am. Fully inclusive. Platters of food all night. Drinks included. Best Music for dancing > Latin, Jive/Swing & Latin Music (no new vogue). Special Entertainment. $35 for skippers (non drinkers) & $40 for non skippers. Dress as Bright & Colourful as you can. Tickets at the studio or online https://www.trybooking.com/BVRFH

Special January Courses & Events.

JANUARY – “Feet do your stuff” (Minimum 8 so please book in early)

Jan 4 Tuesday 8 – 9.15pm Salsa. Advanced technique & movement. $20ea

Jan 5 Wednesday 7 – 8.30.  Introduction to Argentine Tango. Lev 2 upwards. $25ea.

Jan 6 Thursday 7 – 8.30 Introduction to Lindy Hop. Lev 3 upwards. Swing outs, Basic Charleston, Charleston & drag, throw & …. $25ea.

Jan 8 Saturday 8 – 11pm Social Dance. Music to practice your moves. Ask for help during the night if needed. $20ea incl supper.

Jan 10 Monday 7.15-8.30 Rumba easy variations. All levels. Box Rumba & Cuban styles (depending on your level). $20ea.

Jan 11 Tuesday 8 – 9.15pm Salsa continuing to advanced moves $20ea

Jan 12 Wednesday 7 – 8.30.  Argentine Tango continues. $25ea.

Jan 13 Thursday 7 – 8.30 Lindy Hop – Revision. Big leg, Jockeys & more. $25ea

Jan 15 Saturday 8 – 11pm Social Dance. Music to practice your moves. Ask for help during the night if needed. $20ea incl supper.

Jan 17 Monday 7.15 - 8.30. Line Dances – Chili Cha Cha & Cowboy Hustle done at our social nights. (No partner required).  All levels. $20ea.

Jan 18 Tuesday 8 – 9.15pm Salsa continuing to advanced moves $20ea

Jan 19 Wednesday 7 – 8.30.  Argentine Tango continues. $25ea.

Jan 20 Thursday 7 – 8.30 Lindy Hop –Mini Dip & Low-down jazz. $25ea

January 22 Saturday 8 – 11pm Social Dance. Music to practice your moves. Ask for help during the night if needed. $20ea incl supper.

Jan 24 Monday 7.15 - 8.30. Line Dance – Irish Charms. Best line dance ever. Tricky bits need to be conquered. (No partner required).  All levels. $20ea.

Jan 11 Tuesday 8 – 9.15pm Salsa continuing to advanced moves $20ea

Jan 26 Wednesday 7 – 8.30.  Argentine Tango continues. $25ea.

Jan 27 Thursday 7 – 8.30 Lindy Hop – Revision. Tandems. $25ea

January 29 Saturday 8 – 11pm Social Dance. Music to practice your moves. Ask for help during the night if needed. $20ea incl supper.